The delegates’ terms of office are for three years. Organizations are free to renew the three-year terms
as often as they wish for a particular delegate.  

American College Health Association

Delegate: P. Mickey Irizarry, M.A., CHES
Health Education Coordinator
University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
University Health Services, Erickson Hall
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
Phone: (410) 455-3752
Fax: (410) 455-1125
pirizarry@umbc.edu

Alternate: Julia Varnes
jrvarnes@ufl.edu



American Public Health Association
Public Health Education and Health Promotion Section

Delegate:  Johnese Bostic
jayisneecee@gmail.com

Alternate: Andrea Portillo
aportillo37@gmail.com



American Public Health Association
School Health Education and Services Section

Delegate & Deputy Coordinator:  
Christopher M. Ledingham, MPH, PhD, MCHES
Associate Dean
University of Texas at Rio Grande Valley
College of Health Affairs
One West University Avenue
Brownsville, TX 78520
Phone: 956-882-5756
Fax:  956-882-7348
christopher.ledingham@utrgv.edu

Alternate:  Larry K. Olsen, DrPH CHES
1505 Curnutt Street
Las Cruces, NM  88011
575 522-0016
lkoump53@msn.com


American School Health Association

Delegate: Beth McNeill
b-mcneill@tamu.edu

Alternate: Lee K. Lowery, MPA, CAE
ASHA Executive Director
7918 Jones Branch Drive, Suite 300
McLean, VA 22102
Phone: 703-506-7675
Fax: 703-506-3266
Email: llowery@ashaweb.org

Directors of Health Promotion and Education

Delegate: Danielle Kenneweg
Directors of Health Promotion and Education (DHPE)
1015 18th Street NW, Suite 300
Washington DC 20036
360-236-3782
danielle.kenneweg@doh.wa.gov

Alternate: Doreleena Sammons Hackett
Executive Director
1015 18th Street NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20036

dsammons-hackett@dhpe.org  


Eta Sigma Gamma

Delegate: Holly Moses
hmoses@hhp.ufl.edu


Coordinator & Alternate: Kelly L. Wilson, PhD, MCHES
Associate Professor
Department of Health & Kinesiology  
exas A&M University
316C Blocker
TAMU 4243
College Station, TX  77843
Tel.  979.845.3503
Fax. 979.847.8987
kwilson@tamu.edu   

Alternate:  

The Society

Delegate: Fran Anthony Meyer
fameyersociety@aol.com

Alternate: Suzanne Crouch

suzcrouch18@gmail.com

Society for Public Health Education

Delegate: Barbara Hernandez, PhD, MCHES
barbara.hernandez@lamar.edu


Alternate: Kelly Brown
kelli.brown@gcsu.edu


Alternate & Staff:  Elaine Auld,  MPH, CHES
Chief Executive Officer, SOPHE
10 G Street, NE
Suite 605
Washington, DC  20002
202-408-9804
202-408-9815 (fax)
eauld@sophe.org